Is it Ok to refuse the idea of marrying

a non-Catholic if you are Catholic, or interested in being Catholic? I am aware that there are people here who are strict against mixed marriages, or interdenominational marriages when a Catholic is involved. I am almost a 28-year-old woman feeling abject loneliness, and I know that I must start figuring out a way to meet people, but I have severe anxiety with meeting new people simply because I am shy and also probably have anxiety disorder in and of itself.

I became a Christian early last year in May or so. I did not realize the differences between different branch of Christianity until recently. For a long time I had been convinced that Catholicism was not Christianity and was not biblical simply because a friend that was with me during my conversion process told me these things. In a nutshell, I started studying Catholicism in greater detail after I had begun to get interested in Orthodoxy first, which led me to where I am in my studying process.