Is it possible to be recieved in the Church sooner?

I am in CCD to become into full communion with the Roman Catholic Church. I understand everything they are teaching me in CCD already because I studied the faith for so long, and I am wondering if it is possible to be received into the Church sooner?

[quote="BVMFatima, post:1, topic:314587"]
I am in CCD to become into full communion with the Roman Catholic Church. I understand everything they are teaching me in CCD already because I studied the faith for so long, and I am wondering if it is possible to be received into the Church sooner?

[/quote]

It is theoretically possible, but whether it is practically possible is up to your pastor. I suspect the answer in your case will be no. At any rate, does it really seem to you that, with Lent upon us, this is really the season to give vent to impatience? Perhaps you may accept this experience willingly as a path to greater prayerfulness and self-abnegation.

[/quote]

The faith is something you live and experience as much as studying. Ccd is as much about the living and experiencing as anything else.

Most such programs finish at Easter, which is only a month and a half away now. If yours is not one of these, and you truly feel ready, the. sk your priest if it is possible to fast track the process.

Mine doesn’t end at Easter, but 2 to 3 months from now :frowning:

[/quote]

Can't wait until Easter? I suggest giving up the impatience for Lent. :D

[quote="BVMFatima, post:4, topic:314587"]
Mine doesn't end at Easter, but 2 to 3 months from now :(

[/quote]

I thought you were being received at Easter? No?

[quote="LittleHannah, post:6, topic:314587"]
I thought you were being received at Easter? No?

[/quote]

Maybe Pentecost if he/she does not require baptism?

At any rate, it is hardly a long time to wait.

2014 for me. Maybe....:(

[/quote]