Is juggling school and RCIA a bad idea?

Hi everyone :smiley:
So RCIA has started but I am just mentally dead from all my midterms and I just want to sleep. Nursing school is no joke its exam, exam, exam, paper, paper, paper, class, class class, and repeat. I just wrote a midterm today and I am just drained. I want to go too but its like I am brain dead right now and I would fall asleep and not wake up… haha I don’t know if I can juggle RCIA and school for much longer… does anyone have any recommendations? I don’t want to burnout or anything but I do want to do RCIA this year…

No!

Try it.

While I have no experience of nursing school per se, my hunch (from having friends who are nurses) is that the stress level doesn’t go down much if at all once school is over.

God will give you the physical endurance to do His will.

God Bless and ICXC NIKA.

I’m giggling. I was reading it as
“should I enroll in Juggling School and RCIA at the same time”?
:rotfl::rotfl:

My bad. But my votes is, go ahead and RCIA if it doesn’t take away from your study TIME.
The opportunity to learn about faith, and how much God loves us is a nice respite from the rigors of our busy days.

All the best!
pianist

:frowning: I couldn’t make it today because of a group project sigh

Don’t despair. trust in the Lord. Something will work out for you.
God bless you!

I’ve never done RCIA so I don’t have any experience with it, however, at one point in my life where I had two jobs and a very, very stressful circumstance going on, I agreed to be on the CRHP formation team, which meant once a week. I was really worried about how I would make it work, but I found the support of the other women in the group and taking the time to devote to the Lord actually helped me get through a really horrible time in my life. I would seriously consider keeping up with it.