Is not saying something about other's grave sins always a Mortal sin?

I’m kind of scrupulous, and I think the 1962 Roman Missal lists 9 ways to be an accessory to another’s grave sin, one of them is silence.

This has plagued me for a while now cause I never know when “silence” in the face of another’s grave sin is a mortal sin for me or not, cause I’m never sure of my obligation in the moment.

Today I was at a doctor’s appointment and was making small talk with the nurse, the fact that I’m a college student studying Catholic theology came up and she mentioned that she went to Catholic school when she was growing up, but then said to me that she never forced the Catholic Faith on her children and that her husband decided they wouldn’t go to church, then she joked about being guilty. Of course my emotions/scrupulousness made me feel so sad for her and her family but I didn’t say anything other than a sort of negatively toned “oh”. I just didn’t know what to say in the moment and I felt really worked up and anxious inside.

I realize that if I was perfectly living out my call to evangelize as a Catholic I would have handled this situation differently and maybe reached out to her or something. But in the mean time should I be worried that I committed a mortal sin? I keep telling myself that since I wasn’t sure of my obligation in the moment…that there was no sin(or maybe only venial sin). Another thing I keep thinking is that I didn’t agree with her or in my heart and mind actually will her and her family not practicing the Faith…so I just don’t know right now.

Please post the part of the 1962 Missal that you are basing this on.

Are you asking strangers on the internet if your are going to hell or not?

Compendium issued by Pope Benedict XVI

395. When does one commit a mortal sin?

1855-1861