Is playing witch hunter Warhammer 40k okay

Hello this is my first time posting and I have to ask is playing witch hunters in warhammer 40k.
To clearfy what warhammer 40k it is a futurisic table top stragy game.
I ask if witch hunter is okay simply beacuse I heard some people play them beacuse then make fun of catholics.
I orginally thought then would jsut be a fun army to play but after hearing this I was immeditly supious.
What makes it so is it is based a lot on the spaish inquistion and has to do hertics.
In general would like to play witch hunters beacuse I would jsut play the army beacuse I like the units in the army. But I would not want to play something that so people use to make fun of cathlocs.

I am a Devote cathloc and I would like to have some clarification on this subject. If possible It would be nice if someone posts who already know something about warhammer 40k, but all help would be useful.

P.S Jesus is super asome:D

Couldn’t say, since I haven’t played the game.

On one hand, we Catholics sometimes lack a sense of humor about things not really intended to be offensive.

On the other, the Inquisition is one of the most mis-understood events in history. More witches were burned in Protestant countries than Catholic ones, and the courts of the Inquisition were generally more fair and merciful than their secular counterparts.

Primitive and cruel by modern standards, the Inquisition was neither by the standards of the day, which is the only standard that intellectually honest people should apply.

If I were you, I might try the ‘witch hunter’ role, but would stop if I spotted historical inaccuracies specifically intended to make the Church look bad.

well I will tell you it is not even really historacl ristic. The army composes mosty of women with machine guns. It is like way way in the future and i say that is loosly based on the inqution

it also does not even talk about the catholic church but the religon then do serve is simular