Is something wrong with me?

I'm a newbie, but confession doesn't freak me out. Of course I'm ashamed of my sins, but I'm not scared to tell the priest. I'm never vague either. Is it because I am new and when the newness wears off I will be uncomfortable? After talking with people and seeing posts on here, it seems like I'm odd. lol. Are there others out there like me? :blush: Should I be worried that it doesn't bother me?

[quote="KendraDZ1902, post:1, topic:327611"]
I'm a newbie, but confession doesn't freak me out. Of course I'm ashamed of my sins, but I'm not scared to tell the priest. I'm never vague either. Is it because I am new and when the newness wears off I will be uncomfortable? After talking with people and seeing posts on here, it seems like I'm odd. lol. Are there others out there like me? :blush: Should I be worried that it doesn't bother me?

[/quote]

Don't worry. Your not being freaked out is not abnormal. Im not either. I am very comfortable going to confession.

I do believe (and so it's personal opinion here), it has more to do with temperment of personality more than anything...

No, you are not odd. Not by a long shot.. :)

Not at all I think it's best to be as open as possible and to call it for what it is

[quote="Marie5890, post:2, topic:327611"]
Don't worry. Your not being freaked out is not abnormal. Im not either. I am very comfortable going to confession.

I do believe (and so it's personal opinion here), it has more to do with temperment of personality more than anything...

No, you are not odd. Not by a long shot.. :)

[/quote]

This. It's a personality thing.

It also may have something to do with the frequency with which you go to confession. To more often a person goes the more comfortable they are with it.

You are quite normal there Kendra. Asking God for forgiveness is an emotionally touching and healing thing to do!