Is the Mass the center of practicing the catholic religion?

In the catholic missal I am studying, I see there seems to be a kind of a heartbeat to practicing the catholic religion.

What I mean to say is that there seems to be this idea that the sacrifice of the mass is the center of the life of a catholic? Is this correct?

From the Catholic Missal:

My daily work in the world is a continuation of the offering made to God at the altar during Mass - p.47 Catholic Missal

The suffering and fatigue of my daily work have been offered to God in the Mass offertory - p.61 Catholic Missal

At Mass I give my life to God in union with Christ. I give, too my daily tasks, my occupation - p.74 Catholic Missal

Joined to Christ, as a member of His Mystical Body I give meaning to my act of love at Mass, by bringing truth’s light to others - p.87 Catholic Missal

The world in which I work must be made Christian. For that task I must work; at Mass I pledge myself to achieving that task- p.100 Catholic Missal

The missal is filled with these little instructions.

Is this theme of being an offering to God what you do and how you form your thoughts and actions as a practicing catholic?

I. THE EUCHARIST - SOURCE AND SUMMIT OF ECCLESIAL LIFE
1324 The Eucharist is "the source and summit of the Christian life."136 "The other sacraments, and indeed all ecclesiastical ministries and works of the apostolate, are bound up with the Eucharist and are oriented toward it. For in the blessed Eucharist is contained the whole spiritual good of the Church, namely Christ himself, our Pasch."137

[FONT=Georgia]More here.
[/FONT]

The Mass is a participation in the eternal sacrifice of the Son to the Father in the Holy Spirit. In the Mass, the Body, Blood, Soul, and Divinity of Our Lord become present in the Eucharist.