Is there anything impossible to God?

We Believe that everything is possible to God, but is it philosophically possible to say? Can our God be bad? Never. Can he do evil (unless we hold on to the principle of St. Thomas that evil is the privation of good)? No. Can he be nothing? No. Can he be created? No. Can there be someone equal to God? No. Or at least, can he lie (because he is truth himself) ? no. … That means there are certain things (which goes against the very nature of God) which are somehow impossible to God. Am I right? I am sorry if it is only a foolish question, because I am just a beginner in the field of Philosophy, but I hope for a satisfactory answer.

Matthew 19:26 NIV

Jesus looked at them and said, “With man this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.”

Christ wasn’t making a philosophical statement. The context had to do with the rich young man, and Christ’s following assertion that it would be harder for a rich man to get into heaven than for a (literal) camel to pass through the eye of a (literal) needle. The disciples then asked, “Then who can be saved?” to which Christ replied that “For mortals it is impossible, but for God all things are possible.”

The context had to do with salvation - not a philosophical discussion on whether God could make a stone bigger than Himself, or some other frivolous question.

I’ll put it this way - when we front up to the God that the writer of Hebrews described as “a consuming fire”, on trial for our eternal life, the last thing on our mind is going to be playing trivial pursuit.

Or in another sense, considering the final outcome of heaven or hell, how important are these sorts of philosophical questions?