Is this a mortal sin?

Last weekend I was home from college for Thanksgiving. At college, I go to Mass at 17:30 every Sunday, but I wasn't due to be back on campus from break until 00:05 the next morning. Anyway, we had to leave for the train station at 11:00 and my family didn't remember to go to Mass that morning. I didn't go because without a ride, I'd have to either walk or bike across town to the church. I think I'm fine, but I just want to make sure.

Side comments:
1) Yes, I'm a college student without a license. So what?
2) Yes, I'm American. Yes, I still use 24-hour time like Europe does. There's less risk of ambiguity.

EDIT: Oh, and can you guys please try to respond quickly? I have to be at choir an hour before Mass

I am not a priest. However I believe your intent was to attend Mass and without the needed resources to do so - you MAY not be culpable…however I am not a priest.

[quote="Razanir, post:1, topic:306969"]
Last weekend I was home from college for Thanksgiving. At college, I go to Mass at 17:30 every Sunday, but I wasn't due to be back on campus from break until 00:05 the next morning. Anyway, we had to leave for the train station at 11:00 and my family didn't remember to go to Mass that morning. I didn't go because without a ride, I'd have to either walk or bike across town to the church. I think I'm fine, but I just want to make sure.

Side comments:
1) Yes, I'm a college student without a license. So what?
2) Yes, I'm American. Yes, I still use 24-hour time like Europe does. There's less risk of ambiguity.

EDIT: Oh, and can you guys please try to respond quickly? I have to be at choir an hour before Mass

[/quote]