Is this a sign?

I've been toying with the idea of going back to school. I prayed about it. I really don't want to go back to school. Finally, I asked God to send me roses if He wanted me to go back to school. The next day one of my Protestant aunts sent me a "Spiritual Rose" and a picture of St. Theresa. Then one of my sisters sent me a spiritual rose. I thought it was a coincidence because it was close to St. Theresa's feast day. A week later a friend e-mailed me a picture of a rose and told me to have a great day. It could still be a coincidence. A week after that I went to a function where the students gave their mothers a white rose.
It could still be a coincidence, right?

:thumbsup:To me i would take this as a sign. Will going back to school benefit you? most probably yes. So is it a win win situation? I had a chance of going back when i was younger and did not i have to say that i regret it now. I am a chef and at work where i live we take the work when we get it as i live in a small town. In the summer we get bus tours and the enjoyment of cooking melts away and i feel like it is a grind but its a job and i get on with it. Had i have gone back to school i may have been qualified to do another skilled job. Good luck with your decision. God Bless

Let’s see here, I count four “coincidences” in the above. Statistically such a set of coincidence would be HIGHLY unlikely.

You asked - God answered. Now it is just for you to respond to his answer.

Peace
James

Sounds to me like the sign you requested but you don't like the form it came in. I always say be careful what you ask for because you just might get it. Being that you were so specific you now don't want to believe that God has answered your prayers.:confused: