is this correct?

I'm 16 and I am in CCD, I was baptized in a Protestant Church where I have a valid baptism, now I have talked with a Priest and I asked what religion I shall identify myself, he said Catholic because it is my faith and I am validly baptized. Is this correct and shall I identify myself a Catholic? He also mentioned I am no longer protesting against the Church which means I am no longer Protesant. I just find it to be very confusing because I got different responses from different people who also said the same thing, and others said I shall not identify myself anything since I am not really any religion as they say. So my question is what shall I officially identify myself as?

Thanks And God Bless

When asking a priest about the Catholic faith, his answer is the truth-you can take it to the bank. Believe no one else, they do not know as much about our faith than the priest-no matter what they tell you!

Trust your priest first is a generally good rule. You could say you are in the process of converting. When my brother converted they had him do RCIA and then join CCD since he was young. Have you done RCIA? ARE you still protesting? If you believe in the Catholic Church and are in CCD, I think you can safely be called Catholic if your priest agrees :thumbsup:

[quote="BVMFatima, post:1, topic:302614"]