Is This New Age Literature?

We are deluged with thousands of periodicals, leaflets, handouts, magazines, and (the list goes on)..... on a daily basis. New Age belief can be found in many different forms. I am no expert on recognizing New Age religion but my holy instincts sound off whenever something doesn't sound right.
Recently, someone gave me this little magazine called "SCIENCE OF MIND" a guide for spiritual living.
I opened this magazine and on the inside cover was the CREED or the; "What We Believe"
at first, it didnt sound to bad but when I got the part that said;

WE BELIEVE that the Universal Spirit, which is God, operates through a Universal Mind, which is the law of God; and that we are surrounded by this Creative Mind which receives the direct impress of our thoughts and acts upon it.....

My holy instincts started buzzing.... I knew this was wrong but I couldn't quite put my finger on it. This is so typical of New Age religion. It's a watered down and expanded version of the TRUTH which takes us away from the one and only TRUTH which is JESUS.

The thing that breaks my heart is that there are Catholics that subscribe to this type of New Age religion and they dont think anything is wrong with it :(.
Is this just me getting paranoid or am I on the right track?
Please comment if your familiar with this publication or if you just feel like commenting...

Thanks and Godspeed...............LukeSr

Sounds like Scientology to me. Which is a cult.

Now, the serpent was the most cunning of creatures...

The evil one gives you 99% truth. It's that 1% that leads slowly but surely to hell. He's patient. He'll wait.

Where are people randomly pushing magazines on you? That never happens to me. :confused: