Isn't it Funny How God Answers Prayers on HIS Terms Not Ours?

OK, so we're struggling financially a bit. OK a lot. I came with about $30,000 in debt when we got married, student loans plus a car (that is a sore subject for sure! ;)). Now after having the baby, we find the debt mounting a bit more. We are certain we don't want Dominic to be in daycare, and we have been on one income for about 5 months, but now we have a couple thousand extra in bills. So, I've been praying hard and looking for some jobs I can do while I stay at home. I have an accounting degree but we don't live in an area that is conducive to telecommuting for this line of work. I am also a physical therapist assistant, but also can't do that one from home. I've picked up some per diem work for that, but it's only a few nights a week. And I've looked into every "work at home mom" jobs there are and very few are legitimate and of those that are legitimate, none of them want to hire me!

So, yesterday I decided that I was going to look into a graveyard shift at Walmart or our local truck stop. The truck stop happened to be hiring for that very shift and pretty much hired me on the spot. I start tomorrow night, so tonight I'm staying up all night to prep myself.

We are both working two jobs, my husband works all day at the hospital and then teaches two nights a week at our community college. We will be tired, but at least we won't be putting Dominic in daycare. Please pray for us as we start this endeavor. It will be tough for us.

The Lord is merciful and will not reject us forever.
He may bring us sorrow, but His love for us is sure and strong.
He takes no pleasure in causing grief or pain.
Lamentations 3:28-33

[quote="Jea9, post:1, topic:212966"]
O