Its official! I'm a college student!

Its official! I’m going back to school. I went yesterday and enrolled and got my student id. Its exciting!! I didn’t want to take a bunch of classes and get overwhelmed so I’m only taking 3. I’m taking English Comp I and US History to the Civil War. I have to take a class about success in college that is required so I’m just going to take it now since its only 8 weeks. My advisor said that the success in college is a really good class to take and its required to graduate. I have that excited scared feeling now! Its that good scared feeling. I start August 20th. I just had to share my excitement with my CAF family!! This is going to sound nerdy…but I can’t wait! I get so excited looking in the ads to see where I can buy cheap school supplies. :smiley:

Any advice about going back to college??

It doesn’t sound nerdy at all. I know you are going to have a great time going back to school. Hopefully I will be too, for my teaching credential. Although the admissions office seems to be dragging their feet. I am not sure why either, since I definitely meet all their requirements.

I’m majoring in early childhood and elementary education!! I hope everything works out with you going back to school too. Let me know how everything is going for you!!

Congrats Keri and hope you are feeling better.

You’d also make a great economics person since you are already thrifty with supplies - a very important aspect of an elementary teacher is to spread a little over a whole lot of kids - sounds like you will be successful already.