Job Situation

I need advice about employment. I am currently working at an insurance company in a call center environment. It’s very stressful & I’ve been in a major depression for a while now. I really think it stems from this job as my personal life is fine. I decided to apply at Mardel Christian & Education & have an interview tomorrow. I REALLY want to work in a positive Christian environment & believe this place will be just that. My mom works there part time & loves it. Anyway, the problem is I’ll probably make half of what I currently make now…yikes! Has anyone ever made a drastic move like this as far as a job is concerned? I mean you know the saying “money isn’t everything”. I’d just like to know if you all think I’m crazy:p . I think finances will be tight but, we can manage.

No, you are not crazy! I work in insurance, and have for years (10+) and have really enjoyed it, but I’m in sales and marketing. I know that call centers can be highly stressful. If you want a change, go for it. If the finances will be tight, you never know, maybe with this new job (if you get it) you could be promoted? God works in mysterious ways. It’s never good to be stressed out from work. I think that some stress can be considered good, but not the stress you’re speaking of. I wish you great luck on your interview–prayers are being sent to you!!!:slight_smile: