Jurisprudence Exam!

To my beloved brothers and sisters in Christ,

Tommorrow at 2 o’clock UK time I have a Law Exam in the field of Jurisprudence (legal theory)…legal positivism (Austen, Kelsen, Hart), natural law theory (ancient Greeks, Thomas Aquinas and Middle Ages, modern theorists such as Fuller, Finnis) and Dworkin etc. etc.

Its difficult stuff! I’m struggling to get my head around all the concepts and so am really worried! I’ve been praying for the intercession of St Thomas Aquinas (since I’m studying his Natural Law theory as part of my course!!!) and St Thomas More (patron Saint of lawyers I believe).

I would deeply appreciate if just a few of you kind people on CAF would be able to say just a little prayer for me - perhaps to these two mighty saints! How I wish I had their brains right now! :smiley:

Pope Benedict XVI recently made an assault on the positivism of the late Hans Kelsen when he was in Germany this year…I’ve been reading that with intrigue! What a mind the Holy Father has! What an intellectual!

Love in Christ,

x

Praying for you, asking St. Thomas Aquinas and St. Thomas More for their intercession.

Memorare (Prayer to Our Lady)
Remember, O most gracious Virgin Mary, that never was it known that anyone who fled to your protection, implored your help, or sought your intercession, was left unaided.
Inspired by this confidence, I fly unto you, O Virgin of virgins, my Mother. To you do I come, before you I stand, sinful and sorrowful. O Mother of the Word Incarnate, despise not my petitions, but in your mercy, hear and answer me. Amen

Prayer of St. Thomas More:

O Lord
give us a mind
that is humble, quiet, peaceable,
patient and charitable,
and a taste of your Holy Spirit
in all our thoughts,words, and deeds.

O Lord
give us a lively faith, a firm hope,
a fervent charity, a love of you.

Take from us all lukewarmness in meditation
and all dullness in prayer.

Give us fervor and delight in thinking of you,