Just changed school, need your prayers

Dear brothers and sisters in Christ,

I don’t like requesting a prayer for myself, but I really feel like I need it. I changed school two weeks ago (I’m 17) and I find it very difficult to adapt. I often feel panicked when I wake up in the morning and burst out crying, and can’t seem to stop it. I don’t feel comfortable talking to the other students nor the teachers. Just the thought of school makes me feel extremely sad. I know it’s normal since I just changed from one school (where I studied for five years) to another, but I’m afraid it might be like that all the time, and it would be a nightmare! I feel so lonely inside…

I try to pray, and I carry my chapelet with me at school, but I don’t feel like God is helping me…:frowning:

Thank you for your prayers. God bless you.

I’m so sorry you’re going through this difficult time. God is still with you, I assure you…even though I know how isolated you can feel sometimes, especially with a big transition. :console:

Hail Mary,
Full of Grace,
the Lord is with thee.
Blessed art thou amongst women
and Blessed is the fruit of thy womb, Jesus.
Holy Mary,
Mother of God,
Pray for us sinners
now and at the hour of our death
Amen.

But you know deep in your heart He always is with you. I will pray you feel Him near and that you find a friend there to help you through this transition.
Your Sister in Christ,
dtiggs

Lord please comfort Fred for familiarity and friends lost with the change of schools. Please remind him that a sad face will chase away possible friends, and that he needs to be a friend in his attitude, in order to attract and make new friendships. He has faced his grief, so please help this young man to move forward into new opportunities.
But Fred, my youngest felt rather lost when we moved and he and the good-natured tall five young men who around went and did everything together were parted…however, years later, he still sometimes links up, though thousands of miles apart.