Just need some encouragement

Hello all,

I have asked so much of you, and I cannot pay you back, but I must ask another question.

Could you guys just try and help me calm down before Confession?

I’m going tomorrow (hopefully). I haven’t gone since 8th grade; I’m now a sophomore in high school. I’m really nervous.

All I need is some encouragement.

Thanks in advance. :slight_smile:

P.S. Is there anyway I can pay you guys back? I feel like I’ve asked for too much advice, but I can’t pay you back. Any ideas?

Young brother,

Before you enter the confessional think of Christ’s saving blood falling upon the ground at His crucifixion. The priest’s hands, as he gives you absolution is not his own but Our Lord’s.

I will pray a Hail Mary for you, and you can “pay” me back by doing the same.

God bless you

You got it! I usually say a Hail Mary anyway, but I’ll offer it up for you tonight. :thumbsup:

You will be in my prayers!!!

Don’t be afraid to give it all to God!!!

In Carmel,

Br. Allen

Does it also help to know someone way across in Brisbane Australia is also praying for you!!! :slight_smile:

It does, thank you! :smiley: :slight_smile: :thumbsup:

I get a little nervous before confession, too :o …a priest picked up on it once and told me to focus on Christ’s love and mercy. It really helped! The idea of confession can be a little scary, but afterwards, I always feel lighter and at peace.

You’ll be in my prayers! Two final thoughts:
Cast all your anxieties on him, for he cares about you.
-1 Peter 5:7

Be cheerful. Jesus will take care of everything. :slight_smile:
-Padre Pio

Here is part of Psalm 16 that helps me immensely:

I keep the LORD always before me; with the Lord at my right, I shall never be shaken.
Therefore my heart is glad, my soul rejoices; my body also dwells secure,
5 For you will not abandon me to Sheol, nor let your faithful servant see the pit.