Kinda thinking about becoming Episcopal

Hey everyone. I'm a new poster.

I'm a 28 year-old Catholic guy. I converted to Catholicism when I was 16, got baptized and confirmed and received first communion all in one go. I'm extremely well-read in Catholic theology -- I'm ASD/Aspergers (yes, diagnosed) and theology is one of my obsessive interests. I was a daily communicant in college (when such a thing was possible) and I spent a year in seminary for the Diocese of Brooklyn, which I left due to the aforementioned autism making it an incredibly unpleasant experience, especially as it had not yet been diagnosed and I didn't have what I suppose you might call the proper support. I'm an incoming graduate student in theology at Boston College.

All of that is to establish some credentials; I'm not a poorly-educated Catholic who wishes the church allowed abortion or didn't teach that there was any such thing as truth or whatever. I take my Catholic faith exceedingly seriously as much as I can, I give great care to its teachings as much as I can, and, for what it's worth, I really dig the pope.

So why am I considering becoming Episcopalian?

Honestly, I'm not even sure how to answer that, and that's part of why I'm writing, to sort of hash it out and see what's going on, and bounce some ideas around. See what's up. Hope you guys are game.

Off the top of my head, I'd start with the following issues I've developed over the last few years.