Kingman/flag staff arizona

Hello to all, My husband and I are looking to relocate to the kingman,flagstaff area. and was wondering if anyone here is in the area, how are the jobs and housing? I work in the medical field. My husband is not really wanting to move, but I would like to be closer to my grandparents they are getting older and there is no one to take care of them if they were to get sick. I am praying and hoping that my husband will change his heart, we currently live in sacramento and we have no family here, nothing keeping us here. thanks for any advice :slight_smile: Crystal

Hello! I used to live in Bullhead City, AZ for 15 years! Bullhead is about 30 minutes downhill from Kingman. Kingman is much cooler than Bullhead. I DO NOT recommend living in Bullhead, unless you want to drive to the 8am mass some Sunday morning in July and it already be 108 degrees. Thats right, 108!

My hubby and i built a house in Bullhead for $90,000. Just 2 years later we sold it to move here, and it sold for $120,000. It is very expensive to buy a house in Bullhead and there are zero good paying jobs. And most of the city is below the sea level, so if Davis Dam ever breaks, your dead.