Kneeling at blessing

I am asking this question because I am new at learning the traditions of the Catholic church and some of the ways of Mass before Vatican II. I attend an ordinary form of the Mass because there isn’t a TLM near us. There are others there I noticed who appear to be traditional Catholics. Not sure, but I have noticed the women’s headcoverings and kneeling or genuflecting at Communion. Of course there is a lot written regarding headcoverings and the difference in recieving Communion but I noticed something else. At the end of Mass rather than standing for the blessing they continue to kneel. I understand the reasons for headcoverings and kneeling at Communion, you hear about those a lot, but does anyone else kneel at the final blessing and maybe let me know the reasons.

Thank you.

God bless.

I notice that at Latin Mass, women wear a veil on their head,at time,s we kneel, but at the end off Mass we stand…

In my St. Joseph daily missal from the '60s it says to kneel starting with the prayer just after the Ite Missa Est and it doesn’t say to stand again until the last gospel of St. John at the end of Mass beginning with the greeting “The Lord be with you.” So it looks like kneeling for the blessing for the Tridentine Mass.

In the Extraordinary Form, I remember that you are to kneel when receiving a blessing, so when the Ite, Missa Est is finished, all kneel, excluding the priest, and the priest will say, “Benedicat vos omnipotens Deus…” and all will continue kneeling until the Last Gospel.
In the Ordinary Form, there is no kneeling at the final blessing, as the rubrics do not call for it, to my knowledge.

I attend the TLM regularly, and have done for about 15 years and have also served the TLM, so I know a little bit about it (not much though!)