Las Vegas Catholics

Hello Everyone!

Please forgive me if this is posted in the wrong forum, I’m new to Catholic Answers.

My reason for posting is this: my husband and I just recently moved to Las Vegas, NV and we’re looking for a new parish. What we’re looking for is a warm and welcoming parish with a friendly community and priest(s), but also a parish that offers a solemn and reverent mass. It doesn’t have to be a TLM, just a mass that maintains respect, solemnity and reverence. I don’t mean to offend anyone with what I’ve said, it’s just my husband and I are not comfortable attending a mass that has liturgical dancing, “modern” type music, etc. Seeing as this is the Traditional Catholic forum, I’m sure those of you here understand what I mean.

I’ve looked at the Diocese of Las Vegas’ web page and have looked at all of the Catholic parishes listed there. After visiting each parish’s web site, I’ve narrowed it down to these parishes, and would like any input/commentary anyone can offer on any or all of these parishes, like whether they offer the type of atmosphere and mass we’re looking for. Also, if any of these parishes cater mostly to tourists, please let me know which ones they are, as we would much prefer a parish with a “same people every week” community.

Las Vegas
-St. Elizabeth Ann Seton
-Prince of Peace
-St. Anne
-St. Francis De Sales
-St. James the Apostle
-St. Joan of Arc
-St. Joseph, Husband of Mary
-St. Viator
-St. Bridget

North Las Vegas
-St. Christopher

Henderson
-St. Peter the Apostle
-St. Thomas More
-St. Francis of Assisi

Boulder City
-St. Christopher

Again, any information anyone can offer about any or all of these parishes is very much appreciated. Thank you in advance for any help you can offer and I look forward to hearing what anyone has to say. God bless! :slight_smile:

Ive been to St. joan of Arc Parish. They were very friendly.

I am curious on the answers.
Thanks.
God Bless You.

[quote="PrayRosary, post:2, topic:252301"]