Let's talk about positive things about our husbands!

There are so many threads with negative stuff about husbands… it gets depressing. I know there are wonderful men out there! So let’s praise our guys.

A couple of sweet things my husband has done lately:

April 14 is the anniversary of the day we became a couple. This year made 15 years that we have been together. Usually we celebrate the day in a simple, small way. This year, though, it kind of snuck up on us, and life was so hectic at that time… I remembered but did not plan anything. I was in the shower before work that day, and he peeks his head in with a sheepish smile and says, “Thank you.” And I said, “For what?” And he said, “The last 15 years.” sigh A heart melter…

Around the same time, I started riding a little 80cc scooter to save gas. I had complained about the sun, as I was heading west between 5 and 6 p.m. So I come home that night and find in the garage a piece of cardboard with boxes drawn on it. In each box, something to help me on the scooter. One had “daytime glasses” and one had “night glasses.” There was also a little tool kit. All of this was from his motorcycle stuff that he has collected over the years. Each was labelled and at the bottom was a little love note. I was so touched at his caretaking of me. :slight_smile:

He’s a great dad and never complains about helping with housework when the baby decided to nurse or fuss all day. I am blessed to have him.

Awww that is an awesome idea!! I am sure there will be many contributors!

My DH is gorgeous of course ( haha I put his looks first! that sounds bad! )

He helps out around the house a lot and likes thing even cleaner than I do.

He loves me and loves spending time with me, above spending time with anyone else.

He is responsible with finances and employment.

He isn’t a Catholic but he respects my faith and comes with me to mass.

And sooo many other awesome things!!

Let’s hear yours!

My husband is handsome and sweet.