Lighter side of CAF NCR - story time

So at Mass yesterday, after reading the first reading, I was thinking about how it related to an old thread on here where I had a great conversation a while back and how it would have been a great contribution.

This event is the basis for this thread.

I’m sure I’m not the only one who can be out and about, hear music, see things, be in a worship service, anywhere outside of CAF, and link something heard or seen back into a discussion here.

We get inspiration from many avenues.

Please tell a story about how you were influenced to contribute to a thread from a situation outside of the forum. (You were driving to work and something you heard fired you up for a post)

This could include a viewer’s story of how they decided to become a member.

Take care,

Mike

I became a member because someone challenged me to. I actually knew nothing about CAF at the time. Needed help even to get on it. I am NOT a computer expert. God Bless, mMmaw

Well, I guess it’s just the two of us.

There are some great threads and questions running right now in this forum, which is great.

I have a new example.

We’re in the last days of my father here who has gone through a lot of suffering in the last couple of years, but most notably in the last few months.

I had recently wrote a letter to my sisters about how Dad’s suffering will one day be understood as a gift to his children. Though it is very difficult to see such a reality now, we are witnessing what is a suffering servant.

When I saw the thread - ‘Saved by the works of another’ yesterday after spending the last few days with Dad, it seems like the right place to drop in some info on such a person as Dad, the suffering servant.

Now if I get to the point of putting something in the other thread is another question.

Oh my goodness, Mike. I hope, if you will allow me to say this, that your father does not suffer too long.

Picky

Thank you Picky,