Limit on Intentions?

Is there a limit on the number of intentions that I can have when saying the Rosary?

(I know it sounds like a funny question, but it’s something I’ve been wondering about.)

TIA.

No.

Hello my friend.

My humble opinion is God already knows our thoughts and intentions before we even ask.I am sure it is completely acceptable to mention as many intentions in prayer as necessary.I pray for many intentions every day.Perhaps at the begining of your rosary you could dedicate it to all your intentions and then proceed.
Of course I am no expert but I have always believed God already knows our thoughts and intentions and most importantly our sincerity of heart.

God bless you my friend lovely to hear from you again !

Greetings Langdell,

I often as well pray for the Intentions of the Most Sacred Heart of Jesus, the intentions of the Immaculate Heart of Mary, as well as the Most Blessed Holy Trinity’s Intentions along with whatever intentions I am praying on behalf of others.

No, there is no limit.

God Bless.
Anathama Sit

I hope there is no limit! Just joking, kind of. I tend to load a bunch of intentions to praying the Rosary. Just seems like that’s where I was led to do. I have no less than 10 intentions offered. Taking time to think just now, all have been answered.

There are so many people I promise to keep in my prayers that I can’t possibly name them all every time I pray so I generally offer my prayer(s) for “all for whom I normally pray, especially …” and name specifically anyone who is in a dire situation or had died recently. God knows who I mean, I’m sure, so I move on to the important part quickly - the prayer(s) itself.