Liturgy of the Hours: Questions From a Beginner

Anybody here pray the Liturgy of the Hours?

I've just recently started praying it from this site:

divineoffice.org/

...and so I have a few questions.

• I've begun praying the major hours (Office of Readings, Morning Prayers, and Evening Prayers). What time does one usually say the Office of Readings? And as for the Evening Prayers (Vespers), can it be said before 6:00 PM?

• These prayers usually have a hymn. When you are praying by yourself, do you recite the hymn?

• Antiphon are usually repeated twice when I listen to their podcast. When you pray them by yourself, do you just recite them once or twice?

Thanks, and I appreciate the help! :)

I've been praying the LOH for about 2 years.
Thankfully, when I received my LOH as a Christmas gift, I had a holy hour. I was trying to pray using this and awfully confounded... looked up at the exposed host and said out loud ... "it would be great to have someone to help get me started..." 5 minutes later Fr. walked in, saw me struggling, blessed my book, setup my ribbons, and helped me pray that first evening prayer. Ever since then, one of the Deacons has adoration just after me and we compare where am at and where I should be... I highly advise getting someone to help in the beginning.

As for your questions:

Depending on your your book, I know in mine there is, there should be an abbreviated section of the General instructions.

Taken from the front of my "Christian Prayer..." (this is just a subset of the entire LOH):

When by yourself:
(I paraphrase here a tad:)
The hymn can be read/recited to oneself.
-Often I don't know the music setting for these hymns; thus, I tend to read them to myself as one would read a poem. The other problem is that the hymn that is used at divineoffice.org/ doesn't match the one in my "Christian Prayer..." as it's just a subset of the entire LOH.

These are taken direct: