Looking for my faith, lost

hey, im new here and i am a former catholic who lost my faith around 4 months ago.

there was not a reason to why i lost it, i used my brain and logic and science to come to the conclusion that christianity and god were false.

i studied up on this and seen the gospels were written many years after jesus’ death and how jesus is eerily similar to pagan gods.

also science has shown that the brain controls every thought, there is no need for a soul and the theory of an afterlife just seems ridiculous false hope, 70000 people die a day, it seems much more logical for their existance to end, we are only humans our life is not more important than a sheep or a panda.

top scientists have proven god doesnt need to exist and darwinism created all living things. the facts are undeniable.

however, i dont want to be an atheist, i want to believe in jesus and an afterlife but it doesnt seem logical or real at all and as karl marx says “religion is the opium of the masses”

this makes me sad

Go to confession, will you?

Read this:

saintsarefamily.blogspot.com/
saintsbookscatechisms.blogspot.com/

Read the Diary of St Faustina, it will heal your soul. Like it healed mine, I was in a miserable condition, spiritually, faith-wise speaking, then I stumbled across this diary online. And it brought me to the faith and changed my life upside down.

It is available online and for free
saintsworks.net/books/St.%20Faustina%20Kowalska%20-%20Diary.pdf

Hear mother angelica, she will bring you back to faith
youtube.com/results?search_query=mother+angelica&aq=f

You can download all her talks using a free program called atube catcher
download.cnet.com/aTube-Catcher/3000-2071_4-10969422.html

I once wanted to become an atheist too… because I was scandalized by reading that europe is 20% atheists (which are a big number)

But don’t forget the fact that they use to be 80% catholic. Italy is 90% catholics. That’s huge. They, too, are looking for their faith.