Lord of the Rings Online

It comes out April 24th. I’ve been playing the open beta (which is still available if you want to trial it) and so far I really like it and think it does as a good a job as can be expected being faithful to the spirit of Tolkien’s Middle-Earth.

Anyway, I wanted to see if anyone else is doing it and perhaps forming a Catholic kinship (kinship being the equivalent of a guild or clan in other games.) Reply or msg me.

Scott

I love LORTO!

I love to walk around Middle Earth, meet familiar characters, and complete all those quests…

It would be nice to make a Catholic kinship, but do you use the US or European beta? I use the European.

And do you know if it is possible to go to places like Rohan and Gondor?

Is it Windows only, or can people with real computers play, too? :smiley:

I’m in. I was in closed beta 2 and am now playing as a pre-order, open beta. I love it. I’m a veteran of many MMOs including WoW, EQ1, and some of EQ2.

I have four characters on Windfola, a dwarf champion, elf hunter, man minstral, and a hobbit burgler. I don’t think I was being very creative in selecting the class. The burgler is 15 (and an honary sheriff), the rest are lvl 10.

I absolutely love the game and will buy the lifetime subscription. I also would like a Catholic or Christian guild.

Rohan and Gondor will be future expansions as far as I know. I am playing on the US beta.

I have four characters on Windfola, a dwarf champion, elf hunter, man minstral, and a hobbit burgler. I don’t think I was being very creative in selecting the class. The burgler is 15 (and an honary sheriff), the rest are lvl 10.

I absolutely love the game and will buy the lifetime subscription. I also would like a Catholic or Christian guild.