Lost a friend

Hi everyone,
Thanks in advance for any responses and prayers, I appreciate it greatly and will keep you all in my prayers. I was born and raised Catholic but didn’t practice my faith until a couple of years ago. But once I started practicing, it was a full conversion. I let my heart sink deep into the Church and I love it. Well, once I got into my faith I basically let go of all my old friends (or at least slipped away) because of their lifestyles. I tried to persuade them to come to Church with me but it wasn’t happening. Anyway, I made some new friends in the Church, but one in particular that I clicked really well with. We actually became best friends because we went to Adoration together. We thought of each other as nothing less than brothers, up until a couple months ago. We got into a little scuffle and didn’t talk for a few days. Well I swallowed my pride and apologized, and he accepted. The problem is, ever since then, we’ve only hung out a couple times, and it’s been about three months (or more), and right before this scuffle we hung out everyday. Now it’s even worse. I’ve tried calling him a few times and get no answer, and about a week ago I sent him an e-mail basically spilling my guts out, and got nothing. Normally I wouldn’t take this so hard (I’m not the emotional type), but this friend was/is especially important to me because he was my first friend when I converted, and because we literally built our friendship around Christ (in Adoration). Plus, I don’t really keep in contact with my old friends (and it’s probably better that way), and I guess I just feel kind of lonely. Anyways, I’m rambling, I guess I’m just asking for a little advice and some prayers (please). Thanks again.