Lost Widow

Hi all,
My fiance recently suddenly passed away . Up until that point I was very sure that my love life was one part of my life I had correct. (Had a lot of trouble with my career i wont go into) We were so happy together and very excited about starting a family etc in the future, we even prayed together. So I honestly thought that we had been blessed as a couple by God. I feel very lost right now, all the dreams and plans we were making have vanished, I dont know what im supposed to do? has anybody here had a similar experience? How did u get through it? Im crying out for help right now

I am so sorry for your loss. :hug1: I’ve experienced losses, but nothing like what you are going through. For me it’s been a matter of taking things hour by hour, one day at a time. My heart aches for you.

I’ll pray for you in Adoration this evening.

I am so sorry for the lost of your fiance’…:hug1: :hug1: :hug1:

I can’t imagine how hard it is to lose your spouse. I have no experience in this, although I have lost two children during pregnancy. I was helped most by not telling myself how things should be, but instead trying to accept what God’s plan was for my children’s lives. It was and is still very hard, and I still grieve for them…

A long time ago I picked up a book called By Grief Refined: Letters to a Widow by Alice Von Hildebrand. The book didn’t apply to me, but I wanted to read it to better understand the loss those around me had experienced (my grandmother was widowed after just six years of marriage). I still have to finish it, but the parts I read were very good.

Again, I am so sorry for your loss and you and your fiance’ are in my prayers. :gopray2: