Low on money and may not be able to work for a while

i’m a college student living away from home, the semester hasn’t even started yet and i am already low on money. financial aid isn’t being as helpful this year as it was last year because my expected contribution is 10x higher than last year (though the opposite is actually true). Because of that i may not be allowed to work on campus… and i don’t have the time for an off-campus job. i dont find out until monday whether or not i can work on campus, and i am really worried that money is going to be an issue for me this upcoming year:(

The words of Christ are thus: “In this world you will have trouble. But, take heart, I have overcome this world”. No more comforting words were ever spoken. Allow the Lord God, who gave you life and knows your every need, to care for you and provide for you. Seek the time for an off campus job if need be, and it will be provided. “Do not worry. Who, by worrying, can add even one cubit to his life span? Therefore, do not worry about tomorrow, as tomorrow will worry for itself. Today has enough trouble of its own”

Merciful Lord, You have cared for EmJovial since before birth. Look with great compassion upon this student, and beloved child of Yours, providing all that is needed. Your promises are trustworthy Lord, and never fail. Grant that EmJovial’s anxiety is carried away in the arms of our ever loving Lord Jesus Christ. Grant that all faith and trust be placed in You at this time of concern. Graciously reveal Your Goodness to this fellow Christian, removing the sorrow of anxiety. We ask this through Christ, our Lord, Who lives and reigns with You and the Holy Spirit, One God for ever and ever. Amen! Alleluia!