Lunapads?

Not sure if this is the right place for this thread, but here goes:

I’ve been looking into Lunapads recently, and am becoming more and more convinced that their benefits outstrip any faults. In particular: the whole natural, healthy woman-friendliness, not treating our periods as something distasteful and bad to be endured, but to be almost celebrated and enjoyed if at all possible. The colors and styles of the pads are sooo cute! -^^- I’m almost convinced enough to buy them, however: I am a university student living in residence. I read somewhere that you can soak the pads and liners in a bucket of water until the end of your period, and then wash them altogether. I would have to keep such a bucket in my room. I’m not really bothered by menstrual flow itself, but wouldn’t it start to smell? Another idea occured to me: I could rinse them in the sink, and then just put them in my laundry hamper, or in a bag, and then wash them at the end of my period, but what would I do if another girl who was bothered by the sight of menstrual blood complained? Is there a better way to deal with this?
Thanks in advance; I would REALLY like to switch to Lunapads!!!

PS: I forgot, I’m moving to another residence next year, and it has co-ed bathrooms. (not my first choice, believe me, but beggars can’t be choosers…) I will be on an all-girl’s floor, but potentially there will be the odd guy walking in on me, soiled Lunapad in hand. x.x

I use these! I love them! They’re as cute as they look on the website and really soft.