Many Prayers Needed for My Marriage

My wife and I got married last month. This November will be 8 years that we've been together. A couple weeks after the wedding she comes to me saying she doesn't know if we will last. She doesn't know if she can stay with me, but she loves me. She says she can't forget the past. So, let me tell you what that past is.

I smoked a lot of pot all through high school and quit right after graduation. Emily and I first met when I was a sophomore. She's was a freshmen. We became very close friends very fast. I ended up having to go an extra year of high school. So, our senior year we started dating. During that time I smoked meth quite a few times. I never really got addicted; I just always did it when it was around. We pushed through that and I haven't touched that poison in nearly 8 years.

I had not so great of an upbringing. My stepfather physically abused me and my mother mentally abused me. I've battled depression and anxiety and anger for as long as I can remember, and I'm 26. I've had migraines since I was 11 because of a massive head injury. All I ever saw growing up was fighting between parents and my real father getting drunk all the time and fighting with either his wife or his friends. All I've ever known is pain and rejection in my life. Every girl before Emily has treated me like dirt and cheated on me.