Marian Titles and Why Do Catholics Like It?

Although I’m studying about the Virgin titles, I’m still puzzled on the logical basis for some titles that don’t necessarily follow the title ‘Mary the Mother of God’. To some degree, I must ask what are the basis for these ideas because most of them tend to take place in the name of God.

Among the titles, here are some that I don’t get:
[LIST]
*]Queen of All Saints
*]Queen of Angels
*]Queen of Apostles
*]Queen of Confessors
*]Queen of Families
*]Queen of Heaven
*]Queen of Heaven and Earth
*]Queen of Martyrs
*]Queen of Patriarchs
*]Queen of Peace
*]Queen of Prophets
*]Mother of the Eucharist
*]Seat of Wisdom
*]Temple of the Holy Spirit
*]Morning Star
*]Gate of Heaven
*]Splendor of Creation
*]Mediatrix of Grace
*]Advocate of the Oppressed
*]Health of the Sick (OL of the Sick, Lourdes)
*]Refuge of Sinners
*]Joy of God’s Children
*]Our Lady of Supreme Forgiveness
[/LIST]

For those who are wishing to defend her, please tell me how these other titles do not violate the first commandment because in many ways, it does sound like you are in some ways putting her on the same level as God.

–Parker

There is significant debate even among Catholics whether some titles are valid.

Threads:
Co redemptrix dogmatically defined?
How does Marian devotion save?

The short answer is that we give to Mary a high form of veneration known as hyperdulia - this is related to the dulia or veneration of other saints. Any decent catechism will tell you that Mary is a human being with no divine nature, and even though she is the most revered saint that the Church will ever produce, she is still second to Jesus Christ who is the second person of the Holy Trinity.

It’s a good question, and one I’ve wondered about myself in the past. I’m not able to shed light on all of them, but I discovered that many of them are derived from Old Testament foreshadowings of her role in salvation history.