Mark of the beast related question

First time posting here so go easy on me.

In my opinion the Mark of the Beast will be somehow related to Radio Frequency IDentification (en.wikipedia.org/wiki/RFID for more information). As you can see from that link they are already implanting them into humans :mad:

Also I work as a computer programmer and many of the new projects in my company are starting to use RFID. Do you think would be a sin to work on a project that uses RFID if you believe it is somehow related to the Mark of the Beast. They haven’t asked me yet to work on one of these projects but if they did I wouldn’t feel comfortable doing so.

Dustin Michaels

In the time of the writing of this scripture, it was common practice for the guilds to worship a pagan god, complete with orgies, etc. One who was not a member could not find work or do business well. Also, the money at the time was considered to be related to graven imagery, as it had the image of Caesar, considered to be godlike, making it hard to, as the scripture says, “buy and sell” without the image. :frowning: I also read that the beast could have been referring to Diocletian, a particularly anti Catholic and persecuting Caesar. My details may be wrong, as it is a couple of years since I took the class, but the priest teaching it was actually born to that culture and these writings were his specialty. He seemed to think that the number itself was not the problem, but that which it referred to.

Not that it matters, but I also read a fictional work that pointed out that 666 looks like 3 vertical slashes/claw marks when presented in one of the ancient languages. (Hebrew?)

Just some thoughts. Please, someone correct me if I am wrong.