Miracles of Christ

Why do we not see the same kind of miracles from Jesus in our modern day? For example, raising the dead and controlling the weather. thx

I'm no theological expert, but I'm pretty sure it's because Jesus is no longer on Earth.

In all seriousness, though, I'ma assuming that you are talking about great miracles from saints and such. I think that the Church does have an official statement on it, but I can't recall it's wording at the moment.

Are you hanging out with great Saints? Like the first apostles? I've seen lots of miracles. They take intense prayer, faith, and fasting.

[quote="Regina_Love, post:3, topic:314625"]
Are you hanging out with great Saints? Like the first apostles? I've seen lots of miracles. They take intense prayer, faith, and fasting.

[/quote]

You've seen a miracle?:eek: When, where, what?

[quote="ejp123, post:1, topic:314625"]
Why do we not see the same kind of miracles from Jesus in our modern day? For example, raising the dead and controlling the weather. thx

[/quote]

St. Faustina prayed for rain and it came, page 417 of her Diary.

"The heat is so intense today it is difficult to bear. We are all thirsting for rain, and still it does not come. For several days the sky has been overcast, but there is no rain. When I looked at the plants, thirsting for rain I was moved with pity, and I decided to say the chaplet until the Lord would send us rain. Before supper, the sky covered over with clouds, and a heavy rain fell on the earth. I had been saying this prayer without interruption for three hours. And the Lord let me know that everything can be obtained by means of this prayer."

[quote="Regina_Love, post:3, topic:314625"]

[/quote]

I don't feel that intense prayer is always require, but to pray from love, caring and trust.