Missing Prayers

Can anyone here tell me why in the English Mass the prayers at the foot of the altar, the introit, the collect, numerous prayers through out the Mass, and the prayers before the end of Mass were done away with? I am new to the English Mass from the Traditional Movement, and am curious if anyone can give me an answer on this. I understand the want to hear the Mass in English (a language we can all understand) but if that is the case why mess with Tradition that goes back 14 centuries? I am not trolling here, I am looking for real answers as the English Mass is new to me. My wife was born and raised in it but cannot give me any answers because she knows nothing of the Pre-Vatican II church.

Thanks

The Magisterium decided in 1967 that some prayers at the beginning and end of the Mass should be omitted from the Traditional Latin Mass. On the same time it was allowed that whatever is chanted/sung (like the Introit) the priest could omit form the sequence.

In addition in 1970 the Church changed the prayers of the offertory, and many propers; also made optional other prayers like the penitential rite and even the Canon.

The Church on that time believed that as the renewed Holy Triduum rites in the fifties brought many people into the Church replacing the previously empty Tenebrae services; so the new rites providing more active participation of the faithful will keep many people around the Churches.

Partially it was true. The renewed mass still is attended by 1 in every 4 Catholics as it is opposed to the Traditional and Latin only Mass which is attended by one in 10 even if the Mass is easily available.

Jesus Christ is present, regardless of the form.

The problem is not with the missing of some prayers, but when the reverence toward our Lord;s real presence is lost, and like in a clubhouse the human success is primary, not Jesus Christ. This later is consequence of the continuous attack of the Enemy toward the Church.