Moral Guidance

Everyday there is a part of me that feels guilty. I feel like I’m a hypocritical fraud. I’m not giving you a laundry list of my saving graces so I can try to prove anything like the Rich Young Ruler. I’m just genuinely curious about where I stand with God.
I’m a sophomore at a Jesuit university. I go to Mass every Sunday, but believe me I am the first one to acknowledge there is so much more to salvation than that. Last year I spent two days a week in a local rec center for inner city kids. This year I’m only going to coach basketball at the center. I try to give of my time, talent and treasure to those in need. The decisions I make in every arena of life are indelibly guided by what God demands. Again, I’m not seeking praise, and for all I know that last statement could be the largest piece of self-deluded bunk. I’m trying to sort this out for myself.
But every time I listen to Jesus’ words I feel like I’m no better than the rich young man. I feel like the fact that I am not destitute and have not forsaken all, just like Jesus calls us to, makes me a fraud and just another unfinished building. I’ve taken to praying to Joseph of Arimathea for guidance on how to be a good steward. In my mind I’ve visualized myself in the rich man’s shoes over and over again and I know that as tough as it would be, if the Son of the Most High came to me today and asked me to sell my stuff, I would know better than to throw eternity away for a bunch of meaningless stuff.
Am I hell-bound because I’m cognizant of the massive self renunciation Christ calls us to yet I sit here in college, trying to find my calling and trying to be a good Catholic? I really don’t find myself attached to my possessions, but at the same time I love hanging out and enjoying the simple things like sports and recreation with my friends at school.