Morality of job

Please bear with me, as this will take a bit of time to really explain:

I graduated from college two years ago with a degree in philosophy. I was a student athlete, and philosophy attracted me for a variety of reasons, namely because it came naturally to me and so was easy to pursue with high grades without sacrificing for my sport. In addition, it was the closest I could come to studying theology at a public university, and philosophy majors also had excellent success in being accepted to basically any and all forms of graduate school (but especially law school, which I believed to be my vocation at the time), so it was a good idea on many fronts.

Fast forward through those two years, and with a lot of prayer and introspection, I have found that God has called me instead to join the Air Force. I went through the application process a year and a half ago, and I was accepted to become a pilot. Since then, I have been waiting to find out when I go to OTS (basic training for those entering the service without having first gone to a service academy or an ROTC program at their university), and have not found it prudent to pursue a more permanent job (especially since those are virtually nonexistent for philosophers). I have had a variety of part-time jobs that I found fulfilling enough, and they also paid enough for me to keep my head above water while I wait.