Mormon Student at Notre Dame Converts to Catholicism

News story here. Somebody posted it on MADB. That is where I first heard of it.

Big deal! One Mormon converts to Catholicism, and it is a news story. Hundreds of Catholics convert to Mormonism, and nobody hears about it.

Just wait until our new temple is built in Rome. Half Italians will become Mormons then! :smiley:

zerinus

Ugly speak does not glorify the Lord.:tsktsk:

Check out the comments after the blog by the LDS poster Roymondo. A whole lot of ugliness there!

Doubtful. Italians are fairly sensible.

It is interesting how you are attempting to appear to be speaking in a Christian manner when you’re actually trying to provoke a reaction.

I’m no psychology expert but is that what is known as passive aggressive behaviour?

Bragging about the doings of college students, no matter which way they go, is like bragging about the wind.

They will do as they wish when they wish and it proves nothing

Conversely, I’m sure HUNDREDS of LDS people convert to Catholicism as well, and you don’t hear about it. The one Catholic Church I visited in Salt Lake City was pretty full for the 8am Mass. :slight_smile:

Approximately 400 converts were baptized in the SLC Diocese (oversees all of Utah) this past Easter Vigil.

I think this young man had a difficult personal decision to make, and should now be supported in that decision. I hope his family does that for him, and that others do that also. It seems to me that there is no need to second-guess his decision. I would have to assume that it was heart-felt, and right for him.

The article seems to have been a human-interest story that might be of interest to people. We can all interact without the super-sensitivity about how and why people make decisions in their lives. Peace to all.