Moving out soon, need some help

I will be moving out of my apartment in December and back to my house in Houston. In January I will be flying to Cuernavaca Mexico to spend my final semester of College in a Spanish immersion program. I will get back to the states at the end of March, and, with a little help from above, I hope to have a job by the beginning of the summer.

I have bunches and bunches of miscellaneous papers laying around. Some are kind of important, some are not. Should I throw anything away that isn’t absolutely necessary? for instance, should I keep all the utility bills? As a non-working student, I haven’t been paying income tax, so I don’t think they’re necessary for tax purposes.

Also, I asked this question in Back Fence, but it dropped like a rock without much help. I’m looking for vacuum storage bags for my clothes. This will be both for when I’m moving out and when I’m going to Mexico. I was all set to buy those space bags that everyone’s seen on TV, but the reviews on amazon are terrible. There’s at least one other comparable brand, but the reviews aren’t much better. Are there bags that do work?

Hi GIR, If they weren’t used for tax purposes, then I can’t think of any reason you would need to keep old utility bills.

As for the vacuum bags, I bought some not long ago for a trip … they weren’t the kind that use a vacuum cleaner, but the kind that you roll up, which forces the air out through a one-way valve. I bought mine at Target (I think the brand was Embark). They were totally worthless and I would not recommend them. A complete waste of money. :mad:

On the other hand, here is something else I bought which I really liked (and helped save space, which I assume is what you’re trying to do):

magellans.com/store/Packing_Organizers___Packing_Cubes___FoldersLP620?Args=

These are available in different sizes, too.

Hope this helps :slight_smile: