Much of Climate Change Caused by Earth's Interaction with Mars

This is an interesting theory and answers a lot of questions.

hotair.com/archives/2017/02/24/a-new-culprit-for-climate-change-is-found-but-its-not-of-this-earth/

I don’t know enough about it to know one way or another. As I am very fond of telling people, I am not a scientist.

:eek:MARS ATTACKS :eek:

I’m not sure if the Mars impact is new, but I know scientists have always known at least since Milankovitch posited in the 1920s that orbital changes are initiating causes of climate change – see en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Milankovitch_cycles

There are also some internal (to earth system) causes of climate change as well. For a rundown of all the various internal and external factors involved in CC, see en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Climate_change

What happens in these orbital/wobble initiated climate change episodes is that the initial warming causes melting of permafrost and ocean hydrates, which release greenhouse gases, causing more warming, causing more release, causing more warming, and so on.

And the warming causes ice and snow cover to melt, revealing darker oceans and land, causing more heat to be absorbed than reflected back out of the earth system, causing more melting, causing more warming, causing more melting, and so on. Some of the great warming events of the past have cause mass extinctions – 251 mill yrs ago nearly 95% of life died out.