My Experiences with the Saints and the Demonic

I’m a highschool student, and so lately I’ve been discerning greatly for the priesthood. I’m so blessed to live in an area that provides a full-time minor seminary; for if I decide to enter into a engaged discernment for the next school year at the seminary. Except, this discernment has also caused about many spiritual encounters from what which I cannot interpret. Let me delve deeper into my experiences from hereon.

I usually pray the daily rosary everytime before I go to sleep, and so I went to bed regularly as I always do; but that night, I had one of the most vivid and most powerful dreams I had ever had. It was a vision of tormented souls, crying out and screaming. Slowly, their faces started to burn, and it had begun to become so deformed, I couldn’t discern if they were that of Hell or that of the souls in Purgatory. Suddenly the vision pointed up, and I saw Michael the Archangel; most beautifully presented with his sword, and what shone behind him was the divine light that pushed back the darkness; that was, moments ago, so terrifyingly powerful. I suddenly wokeup after seeing Michael the Archangel, and I smelt the faintest smell of roses, but I knew most definitely it was there. Does anyone know what this means?

5 Likes

If that is actually true you need to talk to your priest about it. Will required in depth discussions with him to figure out if it was a dream or a vision. If priest finds it credible enough or is unsure he will move you up the chain of those in the church that deal with visions/prophecy.

Dont get upset if its not moved up the chain. It could be just a dream. It could be a personal vision meant just for you. If that is the case it will be for you to determine the meaning and what its supposed to point you towards. If its a personal vision then its meant for you to interpret maybe with the help of a priest. Definitely not from us untrained and outsiders

8 Likes