My life is in shambles

Dear friends,

I am new with this username because I can't remember my information for my old account. Over the past year I have asked you for prayers to help me find a teaching job. I'm happy to say that your prayers helped me to find that job. I also asked for advice regarding my spouse who was having an affair, but I tried to keep it gender nuetral so people would not know my sex. Many people assumed that I was a woman, but I am a man. I need outsider advice as to what I should do about my present state, my life is in shambles and all seems hopeless. Let me tell you my story...

I found out she was having an affair and confronted her, she seemed to want to work things out in counseling when we moved cross country for my new job. We never sought counseling when we arrived in our destination. I then uncovered a secret email account where she was still corresponding with her fling, and I confronted her. She finally agreed to counseling around Thanksgiving, but I told her I needed to know the whole story first. The 'whole' story was far more hurtful than I ever imagined, but I told her I would forgive her but I needed to know how. I told her time was of the essence, so we decided to go to Retrovaille.

At Retrouvaille she was having pains (had them prior to Retrovaille), and continued to have them during the after sessions. She missed a decent portion of some sessions and we missed the last sessions because she and the children were sick. She didn't like the homework, so we did little and completely stopped with all the illness. I told her recently that we needed to go back to the sessions and start doing our homework.