My partner's sexual past --- How do I find closure? ADVICE!?

Hi Everyone - I need some serious advice! (this is long, but please, help me.)

I'm going through the worst emotional turmoil of my life.

I started this account on here because of a problem I've been having with my girlfriend of about 1.5 years. Please give your advice...

I am a 25 year old male who was raised in a very strong Catholic home. I attended Catholic school from pre-school-college and even in my graduate school. I've had wonderful experiences and always knew what values I looked for in a partner. I always said that I would wait to have sex until I was married. In college I would fool around with some girls, but I did turn down sex from a few girls. Then, after I graduated from college I kinda lost my way and decided I wanted to have sex. I didn't want it to be with a stranger, but with a girl I was dating.

When I was 24 I met a young girl who was 22 and just graduated from state college. We dated and probably 3-6 (?) months after we started dating we had sex. It was great, it was fun. I'll admit I wasn't full-fledge IN LOVE with her, but she was great, everyone of my friends and family approved, and I was happy. I took the relationship serious, but I never really was truly smitten. It always bothered me that she wasn't as conservative as my political views (yes I was a hypocrite for having pre-marital sex), but she was one of the most loving, giving, caring people I've ever known. She'd do anything for me or her family. If you were to ask any of her closest or oldest friends, they would say, without flinching, that the girl does not have a mean bone in her body. She is "too nice" and I always tried to "toughen" her up, perhaps because I'm a bit of a tough, but nice guy.