My Piano Piece on his Agony

Hi everyone.

My first music upload.

I am an amateur player, been playing for a little over a month. I wrote this song, sometimes It surprises me cause these songs just flow out. I also wrote the poem. I am happy about it.
I have always had a love for music, and I believe God is what is teaching me.

There is a mistake at the end, but I hope you enjoy it. The poem is inspired by something I recently went through. And hopefully to touch peoples mind. Music inspired by the Lord’s agony and crucifixion.

Thank you for any feedback, advice, and comments.
I am wondering If I should make music, so any advice is VERY appreciated.

Thank you Lord for teaching me.

God Bless all.

youtube.com/watch?v=eu-huPlIytY&feature=youtu.be

“been playing for a little over a month. I wrote this song” Wow. Lovely.

Very Very Nice…

God has given you a wonderful talent.

Peace
James

It is indeed a beautiful piece and it doesn’t sound like you’ve only been playing for a month. :slight_smile:

The fade out was disappointing. I felt like it should have had a bit of a deeper, stronger ending. The theme, expressed differently again and again was great, and I love the syncopation. I thought it was very beautiful and had a contemplative feel…it wasn’t sad and maudlin, had a dash of hope, but was overall like trickles of notes, like His blood flowing from every pore.

Good work! But I don’t like fade outs. I admit it might be your vision for the song to have the fade out, but im just feeling more of a octave below middle c kind of solemn end. It could be chords, or trickles…don’t know? How do you think the end should be? Is the fade part of your vision for the piece or justs youtube thing?