My sibling is over the top furious!

I suppose I just need a place to vent. I don’t have many friends I can talk to about this and when I speak with my Mom it just upsets her and I don’t want to do that. Hope it’s OK. Maybe someone can give me some incite. My sister has been away from the church for some time now. As I have been; but I have been back for over a year now. She is married outside of the church and her husband unwilling to help her come back. But she has been making an effort, at least going to Mass and praying and asking questions of both my Mom and I. She finally just completely lost it and turned her back completely…absolutely furious with me and my mother telling us that we told nothing but lies and that Catholics are the worst for helping those who want to come back. I am so sorry that I caused her to feel like this. I was just trying to help answer questions she had although I’m no expert thats for sure; and I did suggest that she talk to a priest right from the start. I believe it is her unwillingness to follow the rules, husband or not. She has even turned her back on me…saying I’m not the same person since I came back to the Church. I have never forced it upon her…I thought it was something she was seeking out. But I guess I was wrong. Now she doesn’t want to have anything to do with me or my mother. And when I try to smooth things over she just comes out with hateful horrible things against the Faith and us constantly calling us liars liars liars. She is even hysterical. I don’t want to lose my relationship with my sister; she is always in my prayers and I love her so much.

will certainly pray for you and your family.