My Story with Mary

I’m not sure if this is the right place to post this so feel free to move it. I just have to tell this. I’ve kept it to myself a long time.

Hi All, I think this is going to be an unusual story but maybe I’m wrong.

I was born in 1952 to a nominal Catholic father but a very devout Catholic mother. She had made a vow to go to a certain church every July 16th to celebrate Our Lady of Mt. Carmel day and I went with her every year until my mom passed in 2000. My mother told me back in 1930’s it was very common for people to go that particular church and ask the saint for a favor in exchange for a promise from the asker. My mother never told me what the vow was but somehow I feel it concerned me. I haven’t lived a holy life but God was always important to me. Although oddly I’ve had lots of experience with Jewish friends as well as many protestant ones. I didn’t seek these experiences they just came my way. In my late teens until 28 I even considered myself an atheist. But then a total stranger handed me the NIV of St. John’s Gospel and my atheist days started to end. In the 1990’s I took a friend and her 2 daughters to a Catholic Charismatic healing mass and something almost supernatural happened. The church was very crowed and I was just standing there waiting for the healing line to start moving. Suddenly, a woman I never met came up to me and said since I walked in she knew she had to give me a certain Rosary Ring she had. The unusual part was that ring had been blessed in Medjugorje by Mary. Wow I was in shock. Why should Mary be noticing me. My mother had made a vow to Mary and then some 45 yrs later I’m given a ring Mary blessed. The problem is I’m not exactly a practicing Catholic. I don’t follow any religion or denomination but God is the most important person in my life. It’s too late now but maybe I was meant to be a priest. Right now I’m trying to find myself and what God wants of me. Obviously I can’t tell this story on an evangelical boa