My thoughts so far on the Catholic Church

I have been studying the Catholic Church for a few months now, and I am in agreement with much the church teaches. For example, I have no issues with asking Mary or the Saints to pray with me,(The more the merrier:D) I have no issue with praying the Rosary(I love devotionals) I am in agreement of the stance of Apostolic Authority. Here, however, is my issue. I am having trouble reconciling Purgatory. I feel that it is unnesessary. I say that, not to pick a fight, but, from my understanding of Holy Scripture. When Jesus hung on the cross and cried "It is finished"(John 19:30) that's what He ment. He forgave our sins. More importantly, He forgave my sins.His precious blood cleansed us from all** unrighteousness. I believe that if we accept that finished work, then we are made clean.I believe we can lose our salvation, but, we can just as easily get it back(1 John 1:9) Since Jesus cleanses us from our unrightous state, then we dont have to worry about No unclean thing entering into God's Kingdom, since we are made clean through the Blood.

[quote="batman1973, post:1, topic:273870"]