My wife has lost her love for me

After 21 years of marriage my wife told me she has lost feelings for me because of the way I have treated her. I am not Catholic but will become one next Easter. My wife has been Catholic all of her life and she is very dedicated to her faith. I’ll try not to go into too many details but I do take the blame for most of what has happened.
The reason for her feelings is due to me being too controlling and manipulative for some time now. I didn’t realize what I was doing! Not until I started learning more about the Catholic faith and virtues. I just pray that I have not ruined my marriage. We have a beautiful family (4 children) and have had problems before but nothing like this. I am dealing with my problem now but my wife has found a new “friend” who is divorced and looking (about 2 weeks ago). He has asked my wife if she has any friends that would be interested in him. Long story short, this has led to phone calls every day and emails. (and occasional meetings) My wife has given me all of this information but not before some of it slipped out. I have told her that I believe this “friendship” is not appropriate but she said she can choose her own friends. This is totally not like her! She has always followed the Catholic faith and finally got me interested in it. (She has tried for a long time but I was not ready, another story) I have spoken to our parish priest about my situation but my wife will not. She won’t even discuss counseling. My heart is broken and I’m not sure what to do next. I will not let her go! I love her and my children too much to give up!
Please help me decide what the next step is…

Your wife has found herself a boyfriend. She should cut all ties with this man.

Many prayers for you as you work on your marriage.